Introduction to GBA Plus

The History of GBA Plus - Domestic and international milestones

In Canada, (GBA Plus) has evolved over the past half-century as it has become increasingly accepted as a tool for better policy and program development.

The major milestones fall into three main stages:

  • Making Commitments (1970 - 1995)
  • Setting the Stage (1995 - 2002)
  • Building Accountability (2003 - present)

To learn more about the main developments in each of these stages, select any of the time periods below or the next button in the bottom right-hand corner to go through the items chronologically.